PDA

View Full Version : motorhome stop

GARY ENGLISH
30-01-2007, 13:12
Has any one used the motorhome stop at Tintagel, or have any information .Heard about it on caravan programme,also meant to be one at Canterbury.

Graham Hadfield
30-01-2007, 15:45
Hello Gary,

There are details of both "you know where". Won't mention the web site :)

No personal knowledge but I think the Tintagel place must be non-council because North Cornwall council told me they don't allow overnight parking - but the person who told me about the car park "opposite the National Trust PO" reckons there is actually a sign which says overnighting is allowed.

The North Cornwall council car park in Tintagel is in Bossiney Road - do a Flash Earth search for "PL34 0AJ" using the Microsoft VE (labels) maps. I think the one which allows overnighting must be the one in Fore Street, north west of the council one - but as I say I have no personal local knowledge.

Graham

grath
30-01-2007, 17:30
Hi Gary,
I have read something very recent about overnighting in Tintagel. Could have been in MMM or Practical Motorhome or this site.
I seem to remember that u could park right by the Castle enterance .
Maybe another member has read this & can confirm more details.
It stuck in my mind because I was suprised that It was permited!
regards graham:confused:

Graham Hadfield
30-01-2007, 18:15
Just looked at MMM and Practical Motorhome quickly but couldn't spot anything so I did a Google search.

See the UKmotorhomes.net Stopovers page Here (http://www.ukmotorhomes.net/ukaires.shtml) for details of Canterbury, Tintagel and others.

Graham

grath
30-01-2007, 18:21
Thanks Graham, I new I had seen it somewhere!:)

AfterTime
24-03-2007, 12:57
Thanks Graham, I new I had seen it somewhere!:)

Hi, Just come back up yesterday, Overnight 3.00 (enter reg no. in pay machine)
(one MH still there from previous night)