PDA

View Full Version : Total Novice

billy1000
11-02-2007, 23:20
I will soon (within two weeks) be buying a second hand motorhome. What I need to know is this.
1, Where is the best place to get insurance?
2, Has anyone had any use of a teleco automatic satellite dish and if so would you recomend them?
3, Motorhome I hope to get is a swift contiki 650T. Has anyone any views on these and thoughts of what could go wrong with them?
Thanks guys and girls.

GARY ENGLISH
12-02-2007, 08:44
Best to shop around,you tend to get quite a difference in price due to your personal details.Really depende on age ,several people told me to beware of early ones had problems with leaks.You bound to find some one on here ,who can give you some good advice.

rebbyvid
12-02-2007, 08:58
Hi Billy
Go on the motorhome website list and do a search there is all the info you will need there also try posting on other sites as the motorhome community are a very friendly lot and have all the knowledge.
Rob

virgil
12-02-2007, 09:51
I think the Swift Kontiki is one of the best looking MHs out there! We looked at a couple before purchasing our Apollo, the only reason we never purchased a Swift was because we preferred the layout in the Apollo.

Nosha
12-02-2007, 10:20
Welcome! There are loads of threads regarding insurance on here, we had good service from Lifesure of St.Neots 0870 366 1235 or info@lifesure.co.uk as a starting place, if you buy MMM there are pages of them and quite a few have free phone 0800 numbers of cheap/local rate calls so a lunch hour with a phone and a magazine gives you a very good starting point, some do well with Adrian Flux over Norwich way, they were good for me many years ago when I was struggling to get a kit car insured - let us know how you get on!

billy1000
12-02-2007, 10:43