PDA

View Full Version : Concern regarding the age of posts

Martinsouthwales
27-07-2010, 21:09
Hi All,

I am fairly new to Wildcamping although I did actually join this site in 2008. In getting to grips with the site I am concnerned regarding how old some of the posts are. For example I was looking to find suitable spots in Derbyshire and found the relevant entries very interesting - Monsal Head for instance and Surprise View CP at Hathersage. However, after getting all fired up and ready to roll I realised that the posts I was reading are up to five years old. I no longer feel confident to rely on them. am I missing something here? Maybe there ae updates or an up to date database of wildcamping spots that I haven't yet discovered? Can anyone enlighten me please?

Marti:confused:n

Canalsman
27-07-2010, 21:14
Hi All,

I am fairly new to Wildcamping although I did actually join this site in 2008. In getting to grips with the site I am concnerned regarding how old some of the posts are. For example I was looking to find suitable spots in Derbyshire and found the relevant entries very interesting - Monsal Head for instance and Surprise View CP at Hathersage. However, after getting all fired up and ready to roll I realised that the posts I was reading are up to five years old. I no longer feel confident to rely on them. am I missing something here? Maybe there ae updates or an up to date database of wildcamping spots that I haven't yet discovered? Can anyone enlighten me please?

Marti:confused:n

Hi Martin

Take a look at the Wildcamping Map & POI forum - this should answer your questions ...

Regards

Chris

Nosha
28-07-2010, 17:30