PDA

View Full Version : Trossachs wild camp weekend

champstar
03-10-2010, 13:55
Anyone interested in a smallish wild camp weekend in the trossachs?
Probably in the next few weeks or even middle of November....lovely scenery, quiet spots.
Might even go this weekend

Jock in a Box
04-10-2010, 13:44
Sounds goood to me - I'm new to this so I'll be lookin for some Pointers.

Regards

Jock in a Box

magbrin
05-10-2010, 16:14
Maybe, Graeme .............. will keep an eye on what is happening. Just back from the Borders, so won't be able to do this weekend.

As you know Grandbaby expected any day, and we hope to be off to France/Spain end Oct/early Nov, but depending on how long we have to wait for the baby we may have some time to kill!

If not - see you in Selkirk!

bevdrew
05-10-2010, 17:23
We could be interested too - any specific location in mind?

---------------------------
Regards Bev & Drew

champstar
05-10-2010, 20:19
Basically thinking anywhere from loch achray to up the dukes pass....if all goes well we will be up there either friday or saturday....but with regards to organising a wild weekend...still up for it if we get some numbers...bascially just parking on a fc carpark

magbrin
06-10-2010, 06:34
Basically thinking anywhere from loch achray to up the dukes pass....if all goes well we will be up there either friday or saturday....but with regards to organising a wild weekend...still up for it if we get some numbers...bascially just parking on a fc carpark

Keep us posted:) It will be a spur of the moment thing - but we will come if we can if we know where & when:D:D

Jock in a Box
07-10-2010, 09:26
Hi people,

I've arranged to camp here The Lade Inn, Restaurant, Public House, Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, Callander, Perthshire, Scotland (http://www.theladeinn.com) on Friday night - some good music great food.

On Saturday - will relax on somewhere on south road on Loch Earn.