PDA

View Full Version : Serbia travel tips

Pete Westy
13-09-2011, 12:20
Hoping to go to Istanbul next year.
Planning to go via Prague, Vienna, Budapest, Belgrade.
Love some advice on must-see places in Serbia and other tips for 'wilders' in Serbia.

ian81
01-11-2011, 18:13
..hope to cross into Serbia this weekend -5/11/11 at Novi Sad. Having searched much found little information even on German websites. Hope to report any good finds.

Millie
01-11-2011, 19:02
Drive with your lights on even during the day.

I don't know much about Serbia but plenty about Montenegro which was joined with Serbia until 2006. If you need any information on Montenegro just ask and I will try to help. I'm no expert by any means but have been to Montenegro several times and love the place - it's absolutely beautiful and well worth a detour.

Millie
01-11-2011, 19:21
You will find plenty of useful information on travelling through Eastern Europe here from Barry and Margaret Williamson - I love reading their website and have picked up plenty of tips.

MagBaz Travels (http://www.magbaztravels.com)

ian81
02-11-2011, 18:30
.....yes but Magbaz site and having emailed them is short on specific stops etc. for Serbia.

(typed as we are parked in Croatia just across border from Hungary in a restaurant -2x pizzas + litre wine for 10)

barnybg
02-11-2011, 19:57
If you think thats cheap,try Bulgaria on your travels,about 8 hours through Serbia,yes Law to drive with lights on permanant,in BG too,vignettes/road tax important to have,as steep fines (always ask for reciept and keep safe/vignettes and fines)
If no cover of insurance (Serbia) with green card,then its approx 110 euro at border,payable at bank/border window.

Pete Westy
08-01-2012, 16:58
..hope to cross into Serbia this weekend -5/11/11 at Novi Sad. Having searched much found little information even on German websites. Hope to report any good finds.

How did you get on, did you have/are you having a good time?

golfel
14-09-2012, 09:58