PDA

View Full Version : Bonfire Night?

ourglenard
27-10-2011, 19:58
Anyone any ideas/location for a Bonfire Night meet?.......I know Firefox can lay on a mean fire!!!

Rsykes103
27-10-2011, 20:05
I'd be up for that depending on location

ourglenard
27-10-2011, 20:14
Any suggestions? Ltd personal experience for suitable location as I'm pretty much a newbie (esp. locations suitable for >1 van!!...)
We've now got posts from 'Dahn Sarf' & 'Oop Norf'.......!

Rubbertramp
27-10-2011, 20:22
Anyone any ideas/location for a Bonfire Night meet?.......I know Firefox can lay on a mean fire!!!

:idea: .......Houses of Parliament??

Rsykes103
27-10-2011, 20:31
I'm a newbie to lol i've only used my van once and am itching to use it again ideally a couple of times before Christmas, bonfire night meet, stone henge meet etc. I don't know any suitable locations but I'm sure some one will soon come long and suggest some where

just jane
27-10-2011, 20:38

I will be having a rare night in a hotel on Nov 5th after a concert at The Royal Festival Hall which happens to have a lovely view down the river to the Houses of Parliament so I hope I get to see I nice big fire :cool1:

Rubbertramp
27-10-2011, 20:45
I will be having a rare night in a hotel on Nov 5th after a concert at The Royal Festival Hall which happens to have a lovely view down the river to the Houses of Parliament so I hope I get to see I nice big fire :cool1:

A friend of a friend knows this guy.....I think he hails from York....Said he knows how to lay his hands on a load of gunpowder.

ourglenard
27-10-2011, 20:52
...We're in danger of spending Bonfire Night (& maybe more...) in little (non-mobile..) boxes!!!
...Invading English Heritage 'property'.....Re-enactment of this Country's greatest missed opportunity....
Are We even allowed to TALK (type?) like this?!!:lol-053:

DTDog
27-10-2011, 20:57

Been done before ......... Guy didnt get away with it, Fawkin messed up.

ourglenard
27-10-2011, 21:01