PDA

View Full Version : A place to begin

Papageo8
26-05-2008, 18:30
Hi all,

I am fairly new to camping. Me and my friends are leaving Uni and plan to travel around the UK on a budget. We plan to see the country and the Cities. We are a decent bunch of lads and do not cause any trouble.

We are looking for somewhere to camp (pay or wild) where we can set up, have a kick around, listen to music, have a barbeque, make a small fire and have a few beers.

We don't want to disturb any one or ruin anyones tranquility. It is likely we will make a bit of noise but being keen on the enviroment always clean up after.

Basically we will be a bit rowdy maybe past midnight, so we are looking for somewhere we can go and not disturb walkers, fellow campers and wildlife. A corner of a farmers field perhaps or a campsite that caters for such parites.

We are starting in Yorkshire so all suggestions for there would be welcome.

Thanks for your time!

Any questions about our group also welcome.

lenny
26-05-2008, 18:42
Thanks for the warning:eek::D, Papageo8:rolleyes:, no, only kidding but I think you'll struggle to find a venue, especially paying, maybe somewhere out in the moors in the middle of nowhere.

Anyway keep us posted on your adventures, I think this could prove to be an interesting thread:cool:

Papageo8
26-05-2008, 19:01
Thanks for your post. The original idea was to hire a narrow boat but that is a little out of our budget, so we thought of camping, We need to be able to keep the car handy (next to the tent) so the moors might not be completley practical.

Finding a spot is difficult sadly. We tried the disused airfield mentioned (Acaster Malbis) but that has been privately bought and i got the impression turn back or ELSE!:mad:

spacehopper
28-05-2008, 09:43