PDA

View Full Version : Readers wanted

delicagirl
27-11-2015, 08:32
Hi as some of you know I am studying Creative Writing at uni on a part time basis. I need some more readers, commentators, editors, independent views of my work... The process of reading and providing feedback to an author involves...... spotting typos, identifying plot lines that don't work, pointing out inconsistencies in descriptions of characters/locations/action, commenting on whether it "works" or not and why not if it doesn't work, pointing out bits which just don't "flow", commenting on whether the character is well drawn enough that you have a picture of them in your head, commenting on the credibility of the ending of a story.

it sounds a lot but its not really. So for those of you who do a lot of reading your services would be very much appreciated...

I would never send more than a few pages at a time ........ so......... any serious offers ? thank you

a fairly speedy turn round would be fab

p.s. before the usual guys comment no I am not writing a steamy sex novel... (yet!!)

horshamjack
27-11-2015, 09:24
Hi Collette
my OH Sam said she would like to help if possible? always got a book or kindle at hand, pm me if you would like her email address.

Marc

delicagirl
27-11-2015, 09:26
Hi Collette
my OH Sam said she would like to help if possible? always got a book or kindle at hand, pm me if you would like her email address.

Marc

thank you very much I am most grateful... if you send her email address to my private message box I can send her a short piece today..... best wishes collette

andyjanet
27-11-2015, 09:34
Janet will, i am speaking for her but she always enjoys that sort of thing, andy

ricc
27-11-2015, 09:42
ive sent a pm with my email address

delicagirl
27-11-2015, 09:54
oh wow everybody .. thank you so much I am overwhelmed !!! I will contact you all privately on the email addresses you have sent... best wishes.....:dance:

Seannachie
27-11-2015, 10:01