PDA

View Full Version : Easter meets in Wales??

madmothermeryl
27-02-2010, 13:13
Hello, I'm still very new to motorhoming, we've had ours for all of 3 weeks!
Thinking of going to Wales at Easter, would love to try Pembrokeshire and the Gower peninsula - where would you experts recommend?
And are there any meets organised?
Any advice on sites would be very welcome - thanks!:)

ajs
27-02-2010, 14:34
http://www.wildcamping.co.uk/forums/wild-camping-meets-gatherings/8829-tintern-abbey-near-forest-dean.html

:D

regards:rolleyes:
aj

springfield
28-02-2010, 18:55
:)We are also looking for free stopover stops in N Wales at Easter. Someone had mentioned the car park at the Sun Centre, Rhyl but we're not just so sure. We would prefer Colwyn Bay/Llandudno areas.

Milfy
28-02-2010, 20:39
4 of us are staying at CENARTH FALLS HOLIDAY PARK - CARAVAN HOLIDAY HOMES, CAMPING AND TOURING (http://www.cenarth-holipark.co.uk/) :) a little gem ;)

matthew123
07-04-2011, 19:48
Its not exactly wild camping but Meadow farm is a little gem of a basic campsite right on the edge of Tenby town centre. It is tucked away on NORTH CLIFF. You park your van up and walk into town in ten minutes. Must be the closest site to town. Only problem is you might have to book for two nights.

mandrake
07-04-2011, 23:54
if you are coming to the gower you wont go far wrong at mumbles the only thing is it can get very crowded you need to get your parking place very early try the knab rock car park , unfortunately i wont be out and about this easter

solarman
08-04-2011, 00:18
Shell Island,not exactly wild camping,but a good location and reasonable prices lots of space close to beach,just spent our first weekend there last week and will be going again soon,
Solarman.

mikeandhismotorhome
08-04-2011, 11:45
Am picking up my van in a weeks time then going to Dinas Dinlle for a night
Google Maps (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?t=h&hl=en-GB&ie=UTF8&ll=53.08894,-4.337223&spn=0.001923,0.005279&z=18)

rebbyvid