CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Thread: Campervan Electric

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Renault Trafic T1100 Leisuredrive Relax

Campervan Electric

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    Hi everyone, I'm a newbie, so please be gentle😊.

I recently bought my first van, an old Renault Trafic T1100 Leisuredrive Relax. Had some great nights away already, but have a problem with the electrical system. 240v is fine. However the 12v system has been subject to some DIY repairs in the past ie bypassed with a wire from under the dash to a bank of cigarette lighter sockets. The control unit in the van that has can/van switch, water pump etc is dead.

I would like to get this repaired and back to original working order, but not electrically minded myself. So, looking for advice on where to go to get it fixed, I'm in south
    Cumbria and would prefer somewhere within an hour or so drive.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Member Number
    Quote Originally Posted by steveobugrit View Post
    Hi everyone, I'm a newbie, so please be gentle😊.

I recently bought my first van, an old Renault Trafic T1100 Leisuredrive Relax. Had some great nights away already, but have a problem with the electrical system. 240v is fine. However the 12v system has been subject to some DIY repairs in the past ie bypassed with a wire from under the dash to a bank of cigarette lighter sockets. The control unit in the van that has can/van switch, water pump etc is dead.

I would like to get this repaired and back to original working order, but not electrically minded myself. So, looking for advice on where to go to get it fixed, I'm in south
    Cumbria and would prefer somewhere within an hour or so drive.

Any help would be much appreciated.
    It's a job for an auto electrician they would find it easy to correct.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    motorhome elldiss 140 . 2010 model
    Bardsea leisure.priory road ulverston LA129QE is the local motorhome repair or sales for south cumbria