CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Thread: Rversing Camera

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Hobby 750

Rversing Camera

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    Does anyone have first hand experience of fitting a reversing camera to a long (8 metre) van.

Not looked into it properly but I can't see how wireless beats video cable.

All advice received with thanks.

How about this type of thing? CAR REAR VIEW KIT for Bus Truck 7" LCD MONITOR + 2x IR REVERSING CAMERA 18LED | eBay

Cheers

H
    Last edited by winks; 21-04-2017 at 10:22.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Dethleffs 4 Travel
    I'd read that wireless can be temperamental, if you have a cheapo one, as in failing to re-establish connection when you turn the van on. If you're in a hurry to back out of a space you don't need the ctrl/alt/del moment....But I've no experience of it, so don't know whether that really is an issue.

Still have to get power there of course, but at least you don't have to go all through the hab space with cable as well.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Ducato
    If you already have the Garmin 760 Camper satnav, you could buy the Garmin wireless reversing camera. It's easy to fit and works well on my Tag Axle van.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Old bus
    I fitted the single camera version of the one you're looking at and took the cables along the roof, alongside my solar panels, in mini trunking and down through the roof with the solar cables.
    Last edited by Edina; 21-04-2017 at 14:35.
    I wanna go fishin!

Member Number
    Motorhome
    see picture
    My motorhome came with a reversing camera but it was part of a very expensive and very rubbish stereo, nav etc system.