CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fitting a Radio in habitation side

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Pilote Motorhome on a Renault Master

Fitting a Radio in habitation side

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    Help. I am fairly clueless about how to fit a radio into my m/h on the habitation side that I can use when parked up. There is a 12v (switched) supply in a cupboard where I could put a radio/CD/usb/Bluetooth unit. I would like Bluetooth so that I can use my sony speaker unit (BOSE type) rather than fitting speakers. My question is - would a standard car radio be ok to use as there are none of the bits in the cupboard that usually go into the back of a car radio in the dashboard?

Member Number
    Motorhome
    CI Euro Riviera 100
    caravans fit car type radios , Could you not wire the existing unit with a switch that chooses leisure batt rather than the van bat ....I am not an electrician but sounds feasible in my little world

Channa
    Likes Fermonz, trevskoda liked this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Pilote Motorhome on a Renault Master
    Quote Originally Posted by channa View Post
    caravans fit car type radios , Could you not wire the existing unit with a switch that chooses leisure batt rather than the van bat ....I am not an electrician but sounds feasible in my little world

Channa
    Thanks Channa. The radio in the dash has no CD unit in it and I would like to have that option. Rather than changing the dash radio I wondered about putting another in the habitation area.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    VW LT 2.8TDi Self-Build Camperbus
    Quote Originally Posted by Biggarmac View Post