CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Water water everywhere

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Fiat Bessacarr

Water water everywhere

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    I have just come back from my first ever excursion, where I found my water pump was very noisy, I switched it off at 3 am to get some sleep. Also when I arrived home and looked in the back, it appears that water had been leaking. I had my own private paddling pool, something I didn't anticipate or account for😞. I haven't the foggiest where it was coming from. I'm new to motorhoming, but crave the freedom, i have a bessicar on a fiet ducato base. My first adventure, was a learning curb, trial and error but isn't that the best way to learn ???.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Autotrail Tribute 715
    If you bought your MH from a dealer take it back and let them sort it and dry your MH out thoroughly. If it was a private buy and your hands on put some more water in the tank and run the pump again whilst tracing the pipes. There are basically 2 types of pumping system, one runs off switches in your taps and the other pressurises your water system, it sounds like you have the second one that has a leaking pipe and when the pressure dropped you pump kicked back in to build up the pressure.
    Thanks Bessiebo thanked for this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Autotrail tribute 670
    Think your post needs moving to different section! We are still learning with ours! Don't leave the pump on overnight though? Hopefully someone with more knowledge will find your post and give some advice! It's a good way to learn but only if you know what caused it!

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Swift Sundance 590RL
    Your pump shouldn't make any noise unless you're running a tap, loo flush etc, it was a sure fire way of letting you know there was a leak, at least you know for next time, hope you get sorted.
    WestRidingofYorks
    Likes FringeDweller liked this post