CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS


Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 99

Thread: Garmin Camper 760 LMT-D Update.

  1. #1

    Member Number:
    17249
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    No Idea.
    Posts
    9,929
    Prize Draw Entries
    97

    question Garmin Camper 760 LMT-D Update.



    CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    Anyone else noticed just how big the latest ( 4th quarter ) Garmin Camper 760 LMT-D update is

    When i first got it i connected to Garmin Express to start everything off and was surprised to find that once it had done the first installation / update the Internal Storage was showing red and nearly full

    I followed the advice and put a 8GB micro SDHC in and let it decide which way to split the data which it duly did

    It split it pretty evenly and left it with 3.26GB free on the Internal Storage and 3.50GB free on the Memory Card and both showing a healthy blue

    After this latest update there is now only 743MB free on the Internal Storage and still 3.50GB free on the Memory Card.

    That means the latest update was 2.517GB which has all gone on the Internal Storage and pushed it into the red again

    I`ve had a look at the files but can`t work where all the extra data is
    Hang On A Minute, I`ll Get My Hankie

  2. #2

    Member Number:
    24005
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    3,459
    Prize Draw Entries
    114
    I've just bought one...haven't a clue how to use it compared to my Tomtom. Any tips Wooie? 😕

  3. #3

    Member Number:
    17249
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    No Idea.
    Posts
    9,929
    Prize Draw Entries
    97
    First job is to get Garmin Express and get it installed / updated.

    Then get the Garmin POI Loader and follow the instructions on here to put our POI`s on, it`s very easy.
    Hang On A Minute, I`ll Get My Hankie

  4. #4

    Member Number:
    40345
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Rochdale
    Posts
    454
    Prize Draw Entries
    78
    I found it much easier to update the poi's on my garmin compared to my tom tom
    Steve
    Likes - El Veterano liked this post

  5. #5

    Member Number:
    7973
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Gateshead
    Posts
    9,067
    Prize Draw Entries
    49
    Quote Originally Posted by Wooie1958 View Post
    First job is to get Garmin Express and get it installed / updated.

    Then get the Garmin POI Loader and follow the instructions on here to put our POI`s on, it`s very easy.
    I have got one and I bought the Garmin wireless reversing camera, which is tiny but very good.

    I cannot get updates on mine because I threw out my phone line and BT contract for phone and broadband. My mifi cannot handle huge downloads for some reason (neither can my Fon). I just pop up to the Daughters house and use her Virgin superfast broadband.
    Happy days are here again.
    Likes - alwaysared liked this post

  6. #6

    Member Number:
    24005
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    3,459
    Prize Draw Entries
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by Wooie1958 View Post
    First job is to get Garmin Express and get it installed / updated.

    Then get the Garmin POI Loader and follow the instructions on here to put our POI`s on, it`s very easy.
    I've got POIs on. I've been using it in conjunction with my Tomtom for long journeys, but can't do simple things like choose type of route as I do with the Tomtom, eg, fastest route, avoid motorways etc.

  7. #7

    Member Number:
    17249
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    No Idea.
    Posts
    9,929
    Prize Draw Entries
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by carol View Post
    I've got POIs on. I've been using it in conjunction with my Tomtom for long journeys, but can't do simple things like choose type of route as I do with the Tomtom, eg, fastest route, avoid motorways etc.


    Settings > Navigation > Calculation Mode ........................ Set the type of route you want then ...... Save.



    Settings > Navigation > Avoidances ............................... Tick the ones you want to avoid then ........ Save.
    Hang On A Minute, I`ll Get My Hankie

  8. #8

    Member Number:
    17249
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    No Idea.
    Posts
    9,929
    Prize Draw Entries
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by maingate View Post
    I have got one and I bought the Garmin wireless reversing camera, which is tiny but very good.

    I cannot get updates on mine because I threw out my phone line and BT contract for phone and broadband. My mifi cannot handle huge downloads for some reason (neither can my Fon). I just pop up to the Daughters house and use her Virgin superfast broadband.

    Have you done the latest update ? I did mine earlier this evening. It wasn`t there last week.
    Last edited by Wooie1958; 27-09-2016 at 07:43.
    Hang On A Minute, I`ll Get My Hankie

  9. #9

    Member Number:
    24005
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bradford
    Posts
    3,459
    Prize Draw Entries
    114
    Quote Originally Posted by Wooie1958 View Post
    Settings > Navigation > Calculation Mode ........................ Set the type of route you want then ...... Save.



    Settings > Navigation > Avoidances ............................... Tick the ones you want to avoid then ........ Save.
    Thank you! 😊

  10. #10

    Member Number:
    17249
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    No Idea.
    Posts
    9,929
    Prize Draw Entries
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by carol View Post
    Thank you! ��


    You're very welcome M'lady
    Last edited by Wooie1958; 26-09-2016 at 20:48.
    Hang On A Minute, I`ll Get My Hankie

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •