CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Dogs

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Swift Sundance

Dogs

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    In an attempt to lose weight, after ruling out lipo suction and a tummy tuck I have started walking and take my daughters dog I don't understand why people let there dogs off the leads and allow them to run upto others, we have had a couple of times where she has almost gone for another dogs, due to her been attacked in the past she is quite wary of other dogs and topped with her been deaf, she doenst hear them so can be taken by surprise when dogs come bounding up behind her and if feels under threat she will turn.

For this reason I don't let her off and have an extending lead and pull her in when others are around, now Im no expert on owning a dog but surly if a dog is kept on a lead, then other dog owners should keep there dogs form bounding upto them, and if they don't not be surprised if they get snapped at. (by the dog not me) well on a good anyway.

So whats the best way round this, I am not going to put a muzzle on her because she is not loose and as long as she can see the dog approach will not attack.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Frankia I650ED
    Muzzle

Dogs are naturally social and will run up to greet each other. They don't deserve to be savaged just for being friendly.

My brother's dog is the same after being attacked. He's always muzzled when out walking (dog not brother!), the logic being that if he is likely to snap and/or bite another dog when startled, it could just as easily happen if a child ran up squealing behind him.
    Likes Clunegapyears, silverweed liked this post

Member Number

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Swift Sundance
    Quote Originally Posted by mistericeman View Post
    Thanks that's quite helpful,

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Herald Templar