CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS

Thread: A heads up about a hill

Member Number
    Motorhome
    MK1 Renault Trafic

A heads up about a hill

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    So as per my normal MO as a full-timer I had picked a spot off the POI map on here yesterday morning to spend the night at. I chose a CR north of Cheltenham, it's listed as Woodmancote but is to be found on Bushcombe Lane. Again as I normally do I headed there in the evening though a bit later than normal as I was eating out in the town. It turns out the spot I want is on top of a hill and when I got to the bottom I saw a sign saying 25%. I'm new to motorhoming and have a 2.1 mk1 Renault trafic that is 35 years old but it was dark, wet and I was tired so just went for it. In the month or so I've had the van we've covered some miles and quite a few hills but this one is a challenge for sure. It's pretty much a single track and it felt like a mile to the top (but was probably half that) and for the last hundred meters or so I was in first gear with a very unhappy engine.
    I thought I'd just mention it on here and ask the more experienced among us "what would you have done?"
    Likes GreggBear, peter palance liked this post
    Thanks POI Admin, The laird thanked for this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Autotrail Dakota 2007
    Thanks for the information.

I will make the POI a restricted access POI adding a note to approach from the B4632.
    Remember - POI additions and updates can be sent by email to POI@wildcamping.co.uk
    Likes peter palance liked this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    MK1 Renault Trafic
    Quote Originally Posted by POI Admin View Post
    Thanks for the information.

I will make the POI a restricted access POI adding a note to approach from the B4632.
    Okay thanks, will do in future
    Likes POI Admin liked this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    None