Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cornwall Wild Camping

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Campervan

Cornwall Wild Camping

CLICK HERE TO REMOVE THESE ADVERTS
    Hello everyone,

I'm new to this so bear with me. So, our friend has left 2 of us in charge of her (quiet) hen weekend and has said she would like to go camping around the Cornish coastline in a campervan. However, there will be 4 of us and we think it will be better if we take a tent as well. Anyway, I'm looking for suggestions on places to stay. Please Help! Its this weekend. She's sprung this upon us real last minute!

Thanks in advance!

P.S. We are all sensible over 25s and live in Cornwall already.

Member Number
    Motorhome
    CI mizar
    We are in Cornwall now and the county council are just erecting new parking signs in the large car park in looe. (workmen are there now, so go and kick them)
    Increased charges and now all year round. The notification dated April will cover all council owned parking in Cornwall.
    We are now in caravan and motorhome site in looe for £19 a night for 2 adults and 2 children as we have gave up trying to find wild places around looe.

Member Number
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisjones18 View Post
    We are now in caravan and motorhome site in looe for £19 a night for 2 adults and 2 children as we have gave up trying to find wild places around looe.
    The Cornwall Councillor for that area's family runs a campsite in Looe, Hence no wild spots around Looe
    Last edited by witzend; 16-04-2019 at 21:24.
    Thanks Debroos thanked for this post

Member Number
    Motorhome
    Auto-trail Scout
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisjones18 View Post
    We are in Cornwall now and the county council are just erecting new parking signs in the large car park in looe. (workmen are there now, so go and kick them)
    Increased charges and now all year round. The notification dated April will cover all council owned parking in Cornwall.